Feelin’ Alive! and other stuff…

After the long 67 mile ride in 100*+ temps on Sunday, I wasn’t sure how I would feel at 5:30 a.m. on Monday morning when the alarm was screaming at me and I was dragging myself to the pool…So I was pleasantly shocked that I was able to get out of bed fairly easily and swam like a fish!

I am a pretty positive person, but I am generally not one of those people that takes the time to stop and acknowledge how lucky I am to be alive and have the opportunity to do all these sweaty things that make me so happy. But Monday morning while I was swimming, I was feeling ALIVE and happy to be pushing my body once again. Yes, my body was a little sluggish and yes, I was a little sleepy, but I am training for a huge challenge and I know I am fortunate to be able to do push my body daily like I do! Yay!

Monday after work, I was back at it again, with a short, but intense interval ride. Then I headed straight to school. Walter’s School! He is in week 5 of beginner training classes and he is doing awesome…mostly. We will just ignore that he peed all over the floor in the middle of the big circle of people/dogs when the trainer tried to take his leash off. He was scared. Poor baby.

Step Away or I will Pee on You!

I guess I have to admit I wasn’t feeling so alive this morning when my alarm was screaming at me at 4:15 a.m. Early workout? No. Early flight. Then straight off the plane to see a customer, straight to lunch then off to customer #2. I finally got checked into my hotel at 4:00 then headed out for an interval run before a quick shower and dinner. I was feeling a little sluggish on the run, but the intervals were surprisingly strong! and dinner was fantastic! Grand Rapids, MI is a super cool smallish city and we had dinner at Roses in East Grand Rapids. It is on a lake and it was a beautiful night (and not so damn humid like South Carolina!).

View from our patio table

I had the sundried tomato risotto with asparagus and chicken and it was fabulous! Super creamy and flavorful. I did not take a pic because I didn’t want my dinner company to think I am weird 🙂

Off to bed for a 6 a.m. pick-up from the hotel and a LONG drive to Ohio and back for customer visit #3.

About Corey

I am a 30-something swim, bike, run addict married to my best friend and in love with my two schnoodle doggies.
This entry was posted in the boys, walter, work travel. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Feelin’ Alive! and other stuff…

  1. Pingback: Another Week Goes Down! | Schnoodles of Fun!

Tell me what you think!

