Another Week Goes Down!

7 Weeks to go! (count down, instead of up, courtesy of Aron)

This was a great week of training and I am still feeling good and strong…not too broken down yet. Of course two rest days (courtesy of 3 workouts on Saturday) helps!

Monday – 2200 m swim; 1:17:08 ride w/6×3 min intervals/22 miles/17.0 mph
Dark and early swim that made me feel alive! Squeezed in the ride between work and Walter’s obedience class so I had to cut it 8 min. short.

Tuesday – 44 min run w/12×1 min intervals/5.33 miles/8:15 overall pace
After flying super early and visiting customers all day, I was very happy to get this run before dinner and not have to use Tuesday as my day off.

Wednesday – OFF! 
Spent an insane amount of time in a car…

Thursday – 55 min run/6.61 miles/8:19 pace 
Ran in Grand Rapids, MI and loved the lower temps and humidity. Felt like I could run forever!

Friday – 1:37:26 ride/25.1 miles/15.5 mph
Rode easy with the sweetest new friend Jenny. Didn’t pick out a great route so we ended up about 7 min short of the goal length.

Saturday – Poor Man’s Half Ironman

Sunday – OFF! Slumber party with The Neighbor Boys!

  • Swim: 4200 m
  • Bike: 115 miles
  • Run: 16.8 miles
  • Total Time: 10 hrs, 30 min.

About Corey

I am a 30-something swim, bike, run addict married to my best friend and in love with my two schnoodle doggies.
This entry was posted in bike, Races, running, swimming, training, triathlon, weekly recap, work travel. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Another Week Goes Down!

  1. Marlene says:

    Awesome job this week and yay for 7 weeks to go!

    I’ll bet that rest day felt good – too bad you had to spend it in the car!

Tell me what you think!

