Graduation & New Looks

Our baby is growing up…Walter graduated from Obedience Class Monday night!

Amongst many things, he learned to go to a designated place when told, to stay until released, to stay out of the foyer when we come home or guests arrive and to come when called! He was still very afraid of Miss MJ the trainer and liked to let her know by peeing when she came close, but we will keep working on that!

In his "place" at class

The boys celebrated Walter’s graduation by getting hair cuts yesterday! The sweetest Rachell from Paws and Claws cut their hair and they look adorable (and smell amazing!) when they are finished!

After I picked them up, I headed to the bike shop to drop off the bike for a little servicing, then went to Publix to get some FOOD! I came home and made one of my absolute favorite healthy meals. Greek quinoa and avocado salad

The recipe:

  • 1/2 cup uncooked quinoa
  • 1 cup water
  • 2 plum tomatoes, seeded and finely chopped
  • 1/2 cup shredded fresh spinach
  • 1/2 cup finely chopped red onion
  • 2 tbs. lemon juice
  • 2 tbs. olive oil
  • 1/2 tsp. salt
  • spinach leaves
  • 2 avocados, pitted, peeled and sliced
  • 1/3 cup crumbled feta cheese

Bring the quinoa and water to boil in a small saucepan. Reduce heat; cover and simmer for 15 minutes or until liquid is absorbed

In a medium bowl, stir together quinoa, spinach, tomatoes and onion.

In a small bowl whisk together lemon juice, oil and salt. Mix with quinoa.

Place spinach on plates with avocado slices and quinoa. Sprinkle with feta.

I don’t remember where I got this recipe because I have had it for a while, but it is YUMMY!

Last night I was in bed before dark. I am really cool.

About Corey

I am a 30-something swim, bike, run addict married to my best friend and in love with my two schnoodle doggies.
This entry was posted in the boys. Bookmark the permalink.

Tell me what you think!

