Update on the Flying Bike

Good news! My precious bike is back home and (almost) better than ever! (It still needs a new seat). And it “only” cost me a whopping $455!! Scott, my angel of a bike mechanic, called me about 2 hours after Brad dropped it off and said he was extremely surprised that the situation wasn’t worse than it was. He explained that the aero bars and right pedal took the brunt of the impact and that everything else was pretty cosmetic. So here’s how it all adds up:

Speedplay Pedals: $200

Aero Bars: $125

Labor (they took everything apart and put it back together): $50

Re-tape: $12

Extra tubes x 2 (+1 to replace Char’s): $28

New CO2 Cartridge & Filler: $18

+tax and voila…I have a fixed bike!

As I metioned above, I also will be getting a new seat, but I really like the Felt seat that I have and a new one had to be ordered from the factory.

I kind of had sticker shock when Brad told me how much it was when he picked it up, but I can’t help but think about how much worse it could have been and how lucky I am that I am not ordering a new bike right now! And I am loooooving the new blue tape 🙂

About Corey

I am a 30-something swim, bike, run addict married to my best friend and in love with my two schnoodle doggies.
This entry was posted in bike. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Update on the Flying Bike

  1. only 6 months old and you are breaking it in so well 🙂 Let’s hope this was your one bike issue and now it’s all smooth sailing…just not off the car

  2. Woo! That bike is lookin’ snazzy!!

Tell me what you think!

