Who Needs the Lake?!

This weekend Brad went off to a guys weekend at the lake house and I was totally welcome to come, but chose to stay home was not invited. He also took the big ogre Walter with him and left sweet baby Ernie home with me. Since Ernie and I had the whole weekend to ourselves we got a little (insert sarcasm) crazy and I thought I would share our adventures with everyone 🙂

Ernie started out the long weekend by spending Friday at Camp Bow Wow. He was a playing machine at Camp and was so tired that he was a bit silly when he got home. He put on his little ornery face and rolled around in the grass to show me how cool he was.

Then we both decided to eat things that were bigger than our heads. Mine was a huge bowl of spinach dip that is not pictured here because it is too embarrassing to show how much I ate 🙂

After my Saturday morning run, we spent the WHOLE rest of the day on Jason and Alicia’s porch watching football and eating puppy chow. Mine was the kind with powdered sugar and chocolate. His was…well, dog food.

We went to pick up sushi for dinner Sunday afternoon and as you can see, we were REALLY excited about it! See that smile?!

We watched and cheered for our friends finishing Ironman Wisconsin. Congrats Char, Jesse, Phil, Nancy and Brad (not my Brad of course!)!!

And finally, we ate popsicles.

So take THAT Brad & Walter! I am sure your weekend of boating, wakeboarding, going to bars by boat, drinking beer and playing lawn golf has nothing on our wild and crazy fun!

P.S. Rumor has it that there are some pretty good pics from the their weekend too. Hopefully I can snag some and you can be the judge of who had more fun 🙂

About Corey

I am a 30-something swim, bike, run addict married to my best friend and in love with my two schnoodle doggies.
This entry was posted in Ernie, the boys, weekend fun. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Who Needs the Lake?!

  1. Pingback: Who had more fun? | Schnoodles of Fun!

Tell me what you think!

