Bootie Buster Challenge 2011

Even though I am marathon training and have no doubts that (barring injury) I will faithfully stick to my training plan, I signed up for Amanda’s Holiday Bootie Buster Challenge! 

One of the things I really like about the challenge (besides being part of a fun on-line group) is that you get points for eating 7 fruits/veggies a day. Since I am notoriously poor at getting in my daily fruits and especially veggies, I am hoping that the accountability (and the competition) will help keep me on track! This is even more important during the holidays when traveling and holiday parties tend to sidetrack my eating habits even more. And at the time when I am going into peak marathon training, what better time is there to focus on foods that will fuel my body?! So, I am in!! And the prizes are awesome…so wish me luck!

About Corey

I am a 30-something swim, bike, run addict married to my best friend and in love with my two schnoodle doggies.
This entry was posted in Food, friends, Goals, running, training. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bootie Buster Challenge 2011

  1. WOHOO thanks so much for the shout out!! I love this challenge so much because it does make us all think strange things like ok I will take time to stretch post run because I get points for it

  2. Pingback: I’m Back!! (Part 1) | Schnoodles of Fun!

  3. Pingback: 2012 Goals | Schnoodles of Fun!

Tell me what you think!

