Weekly Recap: Not Routine!

Countdown: 11 Weeks to Houston, 2 weeks to Savannah  

Last week was a bit crazy (hence me sending this out so late!) and certainly didn’t follow any “normal” routine, including some beating up on my body in the form of late nights, drinking, unhealthy eating and long days on my feet. But I did have some great accomplishments, including a decent showing of cross-training, a strong speed workout and a 20-miler!

Monday – Body Pump
After last week’s abundance of off days, I was committed to getting in my cross training this week, even with my big week of work travel. But when I didn’t get up to swim before work, I was a little disappointed in myself and was hoping not to have a repeat of the previous week. Fortunately I got to a stopping point at work around 4:15 and was able to sneak out a little early to catch a great Body Pump workout.

Tuesday – 6 miles; 3 mile tempo at 7:35 min/mile 
Char is a trooper and agreed to do this workout with me super early, even though she already had a morning bike ride planned. We did a 2 mile warm-up then started into the tempo. The first tempo mile was tough, but the next two weren’t too bad and we finished them in 7:35, 7:29 and 7:28 then finished with an easy mile cool down.

Wednesday – 2000 m Swim                                                                                                        Despite staying up late chatting with Brad (which I don’t regret at all!), I still got up early and hit the pool before my flight to Ft. Lauderdale. It felt great as usual and I had a great swim!

Thursday – 6.26 miles; 2×1200 m, 4×800 m w/2 min rest intervals
This was a great speed workout! I was proud for redeeming myself from the week before. I hit all the paces and felt strong.

Friday – OFF
See here how Thursday and Friday nights were spent. No need to explain why I didn’t workout on Friday.

Saturday – OFF
Same. See Friday.

Sunday – 20 miles; 3:06:39; 9:20 min/mile                                                                        If you didn’t check out how I spent Thursday and Friday, go read about the ugly 20 miler!

Total Miles: 32 miles

About Corey

I am a 30-something swim, bike, run addict married to my best friend and in love with my two schnoodle doggies.
This entry was posted in running, training, weekly recap. Bookmark the permalink.

Tell me what you think!

