HBBC Accountability

I have been debating how to keep track of my points for the Holiday Bootie Buster Challenge. I want to have a public place to keep track, as well as a place to document for myself so I don’t lose count! I noticed that Beth is posting hers everyday on her blog posts, but since I don’t post everyday, I decided that I will do one post and update it several times a week. But thanks to Beth for the format, which I am stealing! I will also include all the totals on my weekly training recaps.

Week 1: November 19-25

Saturday:

  • 18 miles = 18 points
  • OJ, sandwich piled w/ veggies (2 servings), huge mix green salad (4 servings) = 1 point
  • Total Daily Points = 19

Sunday:

  • Apple, OJ, “unwich” wrapped in lettuce, sprouts, tomatos (2 servings), banana, no shell taco salad (2 servings) = 1 point
  • Total Daily Points = 1

Monday:

  • 6 miles = 6 points
  • Apple, Mix Green Salad w/spinach, artichokes, carrots (3 servings), banana, corn (1 serving), small salad (1 serving), 1/2 an apple = 1 point
  • Total Daily Points = 7

Tuesday:

  • Banana, Qdoba burrito bowl w/tomatos, lettuce, avocado (3 servings), apple, side salad (2 servings) = 1 point
  • 20 minutes stretching & foam rolling = 1 point
  • Total Daily Points = 2

Wednesday:

  • 20 miles = 20 points!
  • 2 apples, edamame, 1/2 kiwi = 0 points
  • Total Daily Points = 21

Thursday:

  • 4.7 miles = 4.7 points
  • 20 minutes stretching & foam rolling = 1 points
  • kiwi, raw veggies (1 serving), mixed fresh fruit – blackberries, raspberries, pineapple, strawberries, grapes (3 servings), chinese salad (2 servings) = 1 point
  • Total Daily Points = 6.7

Friday:

  • OJ, homemade pizza w/tomatoes and mushrooms (1 serving) = 0 points
  • Total Daily Points = 0

Total Weekly Points = 56.7

Total Cumulative Points = 56.7

About Corey

I am a 30-something swim, bike, run addict married to my best friend and in love with my two schnoodle doggies.
This entry was posted in Food, Goals, life, training, weekly recap. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to HBBC Accountability

  1. this is how a lot of folks did it last year and it’s kind of nice to have like a recap of your week too!

  2. Pingback: Thanksgiving Week…by the Numbers | Schnoodles of Fun!

  3. Wow. Great start on HBBC! You have the most detailed HBBC review I’ve seen so far. Love it for the accountability. Thanks for linking up!

  4. Pingback: Weekly Recap: Thanksgiving | Schnoodles of Fun!

Tell me what you think!

