Oh, I Forgot One!

Last week, I talked about my races and goals for 2012 and I completely forgot a goal/race that I have been itching to do for a few years now!

A RELAY!

I have had two failed attempts at relays already. A few years ago, a running friend in Greenville and I tried to get a team together for Ragnar Florida Keys. We had some trouble getting a group excited about it, and the idea just fizzled out. Then last year, I was invited by a group (via a friend back in Illinois) to join their Hood-to-Coast team! They did it as a team in 2010, but needed a few replacements, so I was in!! I even sent in my money and everything…but we didn’t get in 😦 .

Katy and Me - Almost, but not quite HTC Teammates

So that brings me to today. I am absolutely DYING to do a relay! So it is one of my goals this year to find a team and run!

So, if any of you are looking for a teammate or know someone who is, I have no problem climbing in a van with strangers for 2 days straight…as long as I get to run!

About Corey

I am a 30-something swim, bike, run addict married to my best friend and in love with my two schnoodle doggies.
This entry was posted in friends, Goals, life, Races, running. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Oh, I Forgot One!

  1. I might be interested! Keep me in mind if you find one and need another 🙂

Tell me what you think!

