Houston Marathon Complete!

3:43:59!! PR by 2:01!

It’s not 3:40:00 but I am super happy with the results! The weather was perfect and it was an awesome race, just a tough day for me. I never really felt all that great, which is why I am so proud that I was able to tough it out!

Race report coming soon!

About Corey

I am a 30-something swim, bike, run addict married to my best friend and in love with my two schnoodle doggies.
This entry was posted in Goals, Race reports, Races, running. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Houston Marathon Complete!

  1. Laura says:

    Awesome job!! I was watching for you, but somehow missed you. 😦 SO glad to hear you rocked it! Even if it’s not a 3:40, that’s an awesome pr. Safe travels home… it was so great hanging out with you this weekend!

  2. Terzah says:

    Great job!! That time rocks!! I’d be on the ceiling if that were time. But I was happy with mine too–a good day all around! It was so nice to meet you yesterday–I’m looking forward to catching up with and following your blog.

  3. elisariva says:

    Congratulations! What a wonderful accomplishment.

  4. Kellie says:

    Congrats! Awesome job! It was so good meeting you on Saturday and I’m amazed at your time!

  5. Pingback: Houston Half Race Recap | Mommy, run fast!

  6. Congratulations, that is awesome!!!! I especially love your attitude and that you are happy with it, I think it is great to set goals…but it’s also important to recognize that we can still do some pretty amazing things, even if things don’t go exactly how we hoped. That’s an awesome PR and you’ll get your sub 3:40 next time 🙂

  7. Pingback: Houston Half Race Recap |

Tell me what you think!

