11 Things

So I have never done one of these posts before (mostly because no one has ever “tagged” me!), but I am kind of excited to dig out random things about myself to share with the world. Thanks, Terzah for thinking of me 🙂

Here are the Rules:

  1. Post these rules
  2. Post 11 random things about yourself.
  3. Answer the questions for you in the your tagger’s post
  4. Create 11 new questions for the people you tag to answer
  5. Go to their blogs and tell them you tagged them
  6. No stuff like “you are tagged if you are reading this”. You have legitimately tag 11 people.

So here are 11 Random Things about me:

  1. I am extremely OCD when it comes to packing. Doesn’t matter if it is a bag for a trip or a car, everything must be extremely organized or I will unpack the whole thing and re-pack it. I also hang all of my clothes in the closet the minute I check-in to a hotel room.
  2. I do not like coconut, pumpkin, iced tea, cantaloupe, coffee or chocolate cake.
  3. I was on the Price is Right in 2002. Bob Barker made fun of me and I went over by $1 in my last bid.
  4. I do not like feet or toenails, especially my own.
  5. I love making to-do lists and sometimes I write something down, even if I have already done it, just so I can check it off.
  6. I absolutely LOVE Country Music.
  7. At work I like to write in pink, purple or turqouis ink. I work with all men and I am pretty sure they really love when I take meeting notes and they get to take the pink writing back to their desks. (sarcasm)
  8. I am hungry and thirsty almost immediately when I wake up in the morning. I keep a water bottle by my bed and chug almost the whole thing when I wake up.
  9. Despite the fact that we went to different colleges, Brad and I attended the same party when we were 18 years old (he dated my softball teammate). We share the same memories of the party, but didn’t meet until 8 years later!
  10. My name was going to be Corey, whether I was a boy or a girl. If I was a boy, it would have been spelled Cory.
  11. Brad and I love to watch TV. We watch Gossip Girl, Castle, House, Grey’s Anatomy, Hart of Dixie, Bones, Dexter, Homeland, Selling New York and any of the House Hunters Series. I also like The Bachelor/Bachelorette and Private Practice. 
11 Questions from Terah:
  1. Which state do you most want to visit and why? This is a tough one! I would like to visit New York. Yes, I can’t believe it, but I have never been to New York City and I am dying to go!
  2. What is the best thing your parents ever did for you, even if it was unpleasant at the time? This would have to be pushing me to work harder in softball. My dad pushed me and it eventually led me to a college scholarship. But if I only knew then what it really meant to push myself and work hard…
  3. Name your favorite sport (running, tris, cycling, etc.). If you couldn’t do it, what would be your next choice? I think tris are my favorite sport. I love to run and in tris I obviously I get to do that plus  swim and bike, so its a win. I love racing tris. If I couldn’t swim, bike, run, I would golf. My husband LOVES to golf and I think it would be fun to enjoy that sport with him.
  4. If you could pick a totem animal, what would it be and why? First, I have to say I am a little embarrassed because I had to google “totem animals” to see what they were. And when I did, I found a quiz to see which one I represent, so I took it. The results were equally 32% deer and 32% eagle. After reading the descriptions though, I think that I would consider my personality more like the wolf, “Your utmost priority is leadership and kindness. You make friends easily and steadily, learn quickly and care about others, hurting as much as they do when they are having a hard time.” If you want to take the quiz, it is here http://www.allthetests.com/quiz10/quiz/1095198776/What-Totem-Animal-Are-You
  5. What is the scariest thing you ever did? Brad and I bungee jumped at highest the bungee jump in the world, the Macau Tower. I was terrified, but it was awesome! 
  6. If you don’t still live in your hometown, would like to go back and live there? No, actually I would not. While I would love to be close to my parents again, Brad and I have enjoyed having the opportunity to live in various places and experience different places.
  7. Are you a fan of motivational posters? I have seen a few that I like (i.e. the Nike one that says something along the lines of “someone busier than you found time to run today”), but in general, I don’t gain motivation from posters or feel the need to browse or collect them.
  8. Do you do well on standardized tests? Yes. Actually I do. I found that, in general, in school I always tested well (even sometimes lacking a true understanding of the material) and standardized tests are not an exception.
  9. Which countries/regions did your ancestors come from? Do you strongly identify with any of those places? My ancestors on both sides are from the UK. My dad’s side is from Scotland, then moved to Devon(shire), England and my mom’s side is from England, but I don’t know where. I am dying to go to Scotland and I love England, but I wouldn’t say I particularly identify with either of them. 
  10. Which do you like best: baseball or football? Tough question! I like to play baseball/softball, but would much rather watch football on TV. 
  11. Name your favorite movie of all time. Will a list work? Dirty Dancing, Clueless, The Hangover, 10 Things I Hate about You, Top Gun, 
Here are my 11 questions:
  1. Since everyone I tagged is a runner, what is your favorite running memory? It could be a race, a long run,  a great workout, a breakthrough, or even spectating someone else’s race…
  2. What is your favorite thing about your spouse/significant other?
  3. What is your first memory from your childhood?
  4. Where is one place in the world you would like to visit and why?
  5. What time did your alarm go off this morning? What was the first thing you did?
  6. Do you remember what the first blog was you read? How did you find it?
  7. What is your ideal way to spend a Saturday?
  8. Do you speak any other languages? If not, what languages would you like to learn?
  9. Red wine or white wine? Or neither?
  10. When was the last time you cried?
  11. What is your favorite go-to outfit or thing to wear?
People I am tagging:

About Corey

I am a 30-something swim, bike, run addict married to my best friend and in love with my two schnoodle doggies.
This entry was posted in friends, life. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 11 Things

  1. Ah, thanks for tagging me! Now I have to get all creative and think of random things about me and random things to ask others….. I keep water by my bed and if I wake up during the night, I always drink it and then I grab it first thing in the morning!

  2. Laura says:

    I understand the canteloupe, but no chocolate cake?! 🙂 I’m the same way with to-do lists… makes me feel in control, I guess. And productive! Thanks for the tag! I did a different random thing list not long ago, but maybe I’ll do one to answer and ask the questions… would you allow that? 🙂

    • Corey says:

      Ah shoot! I did a quick check of your blog because I thought I remembered reading one from you not long ago. But when I scanned I didn’t catch it again! Woops! Feel free to do whatever you would like 🙂

  3. Terzah says:

    That’s really interesting about your dad pushing you in softball–I’d be interested in how he did it so it was just enough of a push not to discourage you, but to keep you working. Whenever my parents tried to push me in sports (which wasn’t much), I’d just push back, and quit (I remember my mom wanted me to do swim team; I had NO interest in it).

    I love that about your name, too–if I were a boy, I would have been Jesse. I’m glad I am a girl!

Tell me what you think!

