Hump Day Musings

Is it just me or is this week really dragging by? It might have something to do with the fact that I worked all weekend and haven’t had a day off yet!

Since my running has been fairly uneventful so far this week, I thought I would share some of the other things that are on my mind on this hump day:

I haven’t gotten out of bed for an a.m. workout all week. I blame it on this cute little guy being cuddled up next to me keeping me warm.

Last week our new bar area was finished in our house. We now have beverage drawers so that all the water, beer, Gatorade, soda will be out of my refrigerator…leaving room for as many fresh fruits & veggies as I want!

Ignore the cases of Red Bull…that was pre-boys’ Super Bowl weekend!

I am one very lucky girl to be married to this guy:

No but seriously…I adore him and am quite sad that we have just realized that we will be spending at least 3 days apart from each other every week from now until the end of March. At least one of us is traveling for work or play every.single.week for the next 7 weeks, starting with Brad heading to New Orleans this weekend for my brother’s bachelor party.

Finally, an update on a few things. I still have not chosen a gym. Last night I was back at BodyAttack at the gym that I was *supposed* to be canceling. It was a fantastic, sweaty mess of a class and I loved it.

Also, my shoulder is still bugging me. It was feeling much better and I was contemplating swimming tomorrow, but after doing push-ups at the class last night, it is back to being sore. Might be time to see a doctor…

/end random post.

Happy Hump Day!

About Corey

I am a 30-something swim, bike, run addict married to my best friend and in love with my two schnoodle doggies.
This entry was posted in Ernie, family, life, parties, running, swimming, the boys. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hump Day Musings

  1. Laura says:

    The bar area looks great! I was wondering how your shoulder was doing… sorry to hear it’s still bothering you. 😦

  2. Terzah says:

    I’m definitely thinking you should see a doctor. Pick a good one who will be supportive of your fitness. They can work miracles.

Tell me what you think!

