Workout Log: February 13 – 26

Between traveling to Miami and then recovering from the trip, this could have been a disaster of a couple of weeks of workouts. But for the most part, I was able to get in some quality workouts, including an awesome 10-mile run with Amanda on Sunday. After doing some damage to my body (little sleep, skipping meals, followed by big meals, alcohol), I finally feel back to normal with a workout and eating routine!

February 13 – 19

  • Monday – Run 5.0 miles w/Char (8:44 min/mile) – FREEZING cold, early morning run. The effort felt much harder than the results.
  • Tuesday – 5:45 a.m. Spin OFF – And a Doctor’s Appointment
  • Wednesday – 6.5 miles Speed work: w/ 6×400 (part with Walter) before my flight to Miami (average 8:15 min/mile)
  • Thursday – 30 min elliptical, 50 body weight squats, 50 lunges each leg, abs/core work
  • Friday – 5 mile progression run (avg. 8:18 min/mile, last mile 7:43)
  • Saturday – OFF
  • Sunday – 10 miles w/Amanda
Totals:
  • Run = 26.5 miles
  • Swim = 0 yds. (soon!!)
  • Bike = 0 miles

February 20 – 27

  • Monday – 30 minutes elliptical, 100 body weight squats, 50 lunges each leg, hamstrings on stability ball, bicep curls, abs
  • Tuesday – OFF
  • Wednesday – 5 mile track workout with Greenville Track Club: 1 mile w/u, 1×400, 3×800, 1×400, 1 mile c/d, w/400 m rest intervals
  • Thursday – 20 minutes elliptical, 11 minutes recumbent bike, 14 minutes elliptical – random 45 minutes of cardio while going through my G-Reader
  • Friday – 6 miles before work: 4 w/Walter then 2 to finish it off (8:24 min/mile) – Legs felt like bricks!
  • Saturday – Rode 44 miles for Seizure Head Slog Fest
  • Sunday – 9 miles – 5 w/Walter, 4 on own (8:24 min/mile) – Did this well into the afternoon because I slept until 1:30 p.m.! Must have needed it after a tough couple of weeks!

Totals:

  • Run = 20 miles (the goal, again!)
  • Swim = 0 yds. (Next week!!)
  • Bike = 44 OUTDOOR miles!!

About Corey

I am a 30-something swim, bike, run addict married to my best friend and in love with my two schnoodle doggies.
This entry was posted in bike, Goals, running, swimming, training, weekly recap, work travel. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Workout Log: February 13 – 26

  1. Laura says:

    Two strong weeks- way to go! I can’t believe you slept til 1:30!! I can’t remember the last time I slept past 8am. 🙂 But I’m sure your body needed to catch up, and it’s nice you don’t have a little toddler alarm clock to prevent you from doing so!

    • Corey says:

      I thought about that this weekend too! It makes me appreciate what hard work little ones are even more when I take a minute to think of the things that change!

Tell me what you think!

