All Kinds of Random

I don’t have anything interesting to say, but there are just so many random thoughts running through my head today that I had to share…

  • I am not sure if I want to know what got the bottom of my work pants wet as I was paying for my sandwich at Subway.
  • I spent $107 dollar at Target over lunch. I went there to get one thing that cost $30. I swear money just flows out of my hand when I am at that store! (According to Twitter, Holly agrees!)
  • On that same note, Target’s Deli has the absolute best rice krispie treats that I have ever had…for only $0.99!
  • I bit my lip so hard eating my subway sandwich that it brought tears to my eyes. Ouch!
  • Char and I rode our bikes before work this morning. I was ecstatic to have a nice cold bottle of lemon-lime Nuun to sip on during the ride. But after I took the first sip, about 10 minutes into the ride, I dumped almost the entire bottle all over my legs and the bike. Apparently the lid wasn’t screwed on all the way. At least it isn’t sticky like Gatorade!
  • Last night I went with 2 friends to a new-to-me group speed workout with the Upstate Tri Club. Only one other guy showed up for the workout. So much for making lots of new friends!
  • Oh and yesterday was my very first two-a-day workout for this tri season. Morning swim + afternoon run (reference above bullet)!
  • Brad finally comes home tonight. We haven’t seen each other for 10 days! And we have only spent 2 nights together in the last 14 days. And only 4 in the last 20 days. Our schedules are slightly hectic.
  • We are going to Cancun tomorrow for my brother’s wedding. You guys must think that all I do is travel! Lately, it seems that way.
  • After I dragged him to our room from where he was laying by the front door, Walter jumped in bed and slept on Brad’s pillow all night last night. I guess he misses his Daddy 🙂
  • I have been completely unproductive at work today. Hence writing a blog post when I should be working. Shhh…don’t tell anyone!
  • I have to leave work a little early today to go try on my bridesmaid dress that I had altered for Alicia’s wedding.

I could go on and on with the randomness that is consuming my brain today. But I will spare those of you who are still reading any more thoughts that will consume precious minutes of your life that you can never get back!

Happy Tuesday!

About Corey

I am a 30-something swim, bike, run addict married to my best friend and in love with my two schnoodle doggies.
This entry was posted in bike, Food, friends, Greenville, life, running, training, walter, weekend fun. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to All Kinds of Random

  1. rchackman says:

    I like the random thoughts…. Also looking forward to beginning the 2012 tri season. Although I have not done any two-a-days yet, those are right around the bend. have fun in Cancun!

  2. Laura says:

    Seriously, Target is on to something… same thing happens to me every time! Good to hear what’s going on with you. You are traveling like crazy! And I’m glad you get to reunite with Brad tonight. Enjoy Cancun!!

  3. Lindsey says:

    Jealous about Cancun, that sounds amazing! Also, on Saturday I went to Target for 2 things and spent $141, so don’t feel so bad! 🙂

  4. Target is a money suck! I try not to go there unless I can’t get something anywhere else. I love it though so its hard! Have fun in Cancun, that sounds amazing right about now!

  5. Love the randomness- I feel like that’s what’s going on in my brain right now too. Maybe i just need to write a post like this and get it all out there.

    Have fun in Cancun!! I’m jealous of some fun in the sun!

    Love hearing about your ramp up to the tri season…i’m living vicariously through you!! There’s a small chance I’ll be able to salvage part of the season if all goes well for the next month, but it will be sprint only for me.

  6. Pingback: My Nuun Hood to Coast Relay Application | Schnoodles of Fun!

Tell me what you think!

