Grateful

Many of you may have seen the running/blogging social media world full of excitement with news about Nuun’s Hood-to-Coast Relay Announcement yesterday at Noon PST. It has been much anticipated (and nerve-wracking) over the last two weeks by those that applied. It’s kind of strange because I can’t remember the last time I wanted something this badly and I was counting the days, then minutes and finally seconds as I hit the refresh button obsessively yesterday.

AND…I am so happy and proud that I am one of the ladies that they selected to be a part of the team!

I mentioned a few times how I was trying to manage my expectations and not get my hopes up too much, so when I saw my name on that list, I honestly have to admit, I was a little surprised. I was at my desk at work and did a little jig under the desk before I started texting and calling Brad, my parents, my MIL and my best friend frantically. And not a single one of them answered their phones or texted back right away! FINALLY, my coworker who sits next to me got off of her conference call so I could share the news and get a response! Then eventually I heard from everyone and they were all just as excited as I was.

I cannot express my thanks enough to Nuun for giving me this opportunity. There were so many talented, creative and amazing women who applied and I feel honored to be among the 30 that were chosen. So many of the women on the team are those whose blogs I have read for over a year and I can’t believe in August I will get to meet them all in person!

Social media is funny because it is done as you sit facing a screen…with very little “real” interaction. Although I was fortunate to have met some awesome ladies in Houston (Hi LauraHolly, Amanda, Terzah, Kellie), I haven’t had much “real life” interaction with the social media world. This all makes it very real and I fully expect that all of these women will be even more awesome in person than they seem on their blogs!

And as I said in my video, I am absolutely a real user of Nuun and a true believer in the product. I really have converted a number of my running/biking friends to Nuun already and now that I have the opportunity to share my love for the product further, I will be convincing anyone and everyone who will listen!

One final, time I want to express my appreciation to Nuun for selecting me and of course to everyone who tweeted and Facebooked them or left comments here supporting my application. THANK YOU!

About Corey

I am a 30-something swim, bike, run addict married to my best friend and in love with my two schnoodle doggies.
This entry was posted in Ernie, Goals, Hood to Coast, life, Races, running, the boys, training, walter. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Grateful

  1. Isn’t it awesome! Congratulations on being picked! I called everyone I knew immediately too and of course no one answered. August better hurry up! Can’t wait to meet you!

    • Corey says:

      haha! I couldn’t believe no one answered! I thought for sure they were sitting there waiting for me to call 🙂 Can’t wait to meet you too!!!

  2. Caroline says:

    looking forward to meeting you and to now follow your blog!

  3. Kellie says:

    OMG! You made it! So awesome! I’m totally jealous and can’t wait to hear all about it. You are going to have sooooo much fun!

  4. Congrats! Can’t wait to hear all about it 🙂

  5. Terzah says:

    CONGRATULATIONS, Corey! There are a lot of fun people who were picked this year (Caroline is one of my favorites). I’m very happy for you!

  6. Laura says:

    Yay!! This is SO awesome– and much deserved. For the record, you were the person who inspired me to start using NUUN! 🙂

  7. seriously major congrats and i know you will have a blast!!

  8. chasingthekenyans says:

    how exciting! i am envious. i wanted to apply but i already have obligations that weekend. :-/ can’t wait to hear about the adventures!

  9. yayyy!! This is so exciting :o) I cannot wait to meet you!!!

    • Corey says:

      Ahhh! I cannot wait to meet you! I loved your app 🙂 So real…I couldn’t figure out how to be that natural on camera! I had to write a script 🙂

  10. Pingback: Thursday Thoughts | Schnoodles of Fun!

  11. Jocelyn says:

    Congratulations on making the Nuun team!! I can’t wait to meet you in August!

  12. Jocelyn says:

    Also your video was so cute with your dogs!! ADORABLE!

    • Corey says:

      Thanks Jocelyn! I can’t wait to meet you!! And looking forward to “getting to know you” through your blog between now and then!!

  13. Pingback: Happy Blog Birthday & Nuun Giveaway! |

  14. Pingback: Final Thoughts on Hood to Coast |

Tell me what you think!

