Shout Out: New Balance Get Back Racerback

Call me a sucker for marketing, but after I saw the running tanks that the New Balance sponsored Team Off Balance girls wore for the Reach the Beach Relay last month, I *had* to have one. I loved the color, the style and I just happened to be in the market for some new, quality running tanks.

I bought the Get Back Racerback tank a few weeks ago and it came Saturday. I was super excited to try it out so I took it for a little spin Monday afternoon. Literally…I wore it to spin class 🙂

After the class, even though I was super sweaty, it wasn’t stuck to me or all wet on the inside so I didn’t even really feel sweaty! In fact, it dried so quickly that I wore it again yesterday morning for my speed workout. And let me tell you, I NEVER, EVER wear workout clothes twice without washing them first.

Plus it also fits great and is flattering.

Please ignore the unmade bed in my in-laws’ guest bedroom where I am sleeping this week 🙂

I also love that the racerback portion is made of a mesh material that is thin and cool for super hot runs.

The one I have is “Virtual Pink with Black”, but it comes in 5 more fun colors:

I currently have my eye on the lime green color and will probably order it before I head out to Hood to Coast in August!

The top is $43.99, which is a little pricey for me since I usually buy Target running tanks, but not nearly as expensive as Lululemon or some of the other high end brands. I ordered it online direct from New Balance, but I saw it on other on-line sites as well. I haven’t seen it at Dick’s or my local running store, but I wasn’t looking specifically for the top at the the last time I was in either of them, so you may be able to find it locally and avoid shipping costs. Unfortunately I also wasn’t able to find it discounted anywhere, but I will certainly keep my eye out!

Since I have absolutely zero affiliation with New Balance and I wasn’t compensated in any way, you can be sure that I just really like this tank top and wanted to share it with you as one of my new favorite pieces of running gear 🙂 .

Happy Running!

About Corey

I am a 30-something swim, bike, run addict married to my best friend and in love with my two schnoodle doggies.
This entry was posted in running, Shout Out, workout clothes. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Shout Out: New Balance Get Back Racerback

  1. Laura says:

    Ooh, I want one! I’m sold. And it looks so great on you, Corey!

  2. Mollyberries says:

    I LOVE the style of this racerback!

  3. XLMIC says:

    Very cute! I need to check these out. I usually buy mine at Target, too. Thanks for the review!

  4. Christina says:

    That does look like a nice fit! I have the hardest time finding tanks that fit right. Does it have a built in bra? Assuming so, it looks like it. Glad to read I’m not the only one buying most of my tanks at Target, ha ha. Seriously, their Champion line seems to work well for me. I like the look of this one, I’m needing some good gym options.

    • Corey says:

      Hi Christina! Yes, it does have a built in bra in this tank. I have several of the C9 tanks from Target as well, but this one seems to be just a little nicer, doesn’t ride up and is easier to take off. The C9 ones are hard for me to take off 🙂 weird probably. But definitely more expensive too!

  5. Kellie says:

    That top looks really cute on you! I was just telling my running partner yesterday that it was time to retire all my sleeved tops and bring out the tanks for summer. I’m in definite need for some new ones – might have to check New Balance out!

Tell me what you think!

