Redemption

Today at the Bayshore Marathon I got redemption for Eugene:

3:30:04

It was a perfect and magical day and I cannot thank my friend Molly enough for being the greatest pacer, sherpa and chatter ever!

I also PR’d in pizza eating and shortest trip to a destination race ever.

Race report (and explanation for keeping it quiet) to come very soon!!

Thank you all for the texts, emails and messages on Twitter!! I love this community on both great race days and not great race days.

Happy Memorial Day weekend!!

About Corey

I am a 30-something swim, bike, run addict married to my best friend and in love with my two schnoodle doggies.
This entry was posted in Food, friends, Race reports, Races, running. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Redemption

  1. Jodi says:

    Congrats!!! You are awesome!

  2. Terzah says:

    I knew you were up to something when you didn’t blog about running! I can’t wait to hear how you recovered and then prepped for this. Congratulations!! Boston here you come!

  3. WAHOOOOOO!!! congrats

  4. so awesome!! way to go corey!

  5. Many congrats!!! 🙂

  6. Congratulations again! You had such a great race and even thought we only talked briefly, your comments about comparing Eugene to Bayshore helped me and my mindset more than you’ll know 🙂 It was great to meet you, hopefully we can do another race together in the future and have more time to hang out!

  7. fullrunner says:

    Congrats!! I can’t wait to read the race report!

  8. rchackman says:

    Amazing…Congrats!!

  9. Corey that’s awesome!! Congrats!! Also, though I hate that you had to go through a tough race to produce it, I so appreciate your working through Eugene in such a thoughtful manner. As someone who’s about to set out on training for my first marathon, I’m so eager for the successes but also desperate for any advice and warnings I can get. Your Eugene recap was so articulate and straightforward, it’ll stick with me. And in the meantime, WOO HOOOO for this amazing accomplishment of yours!

  10. Megan says:

    Oh good, you were keeping it quiet. When I saw that you were running a marathon this weekend, I was like “I didn’t know about this!” 🙂 So happy you got your BQ!

  11. i said it in my text, but i’m saying it again here…CONGRATULATIONS!!!! i KNEW you had this in you and am so glad you finally had your day with 26.2 hugs my friend! xoxo

  12. Jenny says:

    Can’t wait to read the recap! Congrats again!

  13. CONGRATS!!!!!! WOOOO!!!!

  14. Can’t wait to read your recap! I told you once but let me tell you again CONGRATS!!! You are so fantastic, Corey!! Go girl go!

  15. Jocelyn says:

    Late (I KNOW) but Congratulations!!

Tell me what you think!

