Friday Fun VI

I am back! With all things fun this time. No more bitching.

  1. Hershey’s Spreadables. On graham crackers, strawberries, bananas or just with a spoon. I am not even a huge chocolate person (give me all things gummy candy), but I am addicted.photo (93)
  2. Home. After all of the travel insanity, I am finally home. I know a trip here or there will likely come up, but as of now, I don’t have any trips planned until NYC in late March.
  3. NYC Half. That was a great transition! Right after the NYC Marathon, Jenny, Chanthana, Liz and I were having martinis at my house and we collectively decided to enter the lottery for the NYC Half in March. Liz and I both did it last year (it’s my PR!) and we had hopes that we would all get in and make it a girls’ trip. In the first round of drawing, only Jenny was accepted. But then they opened it up for another round of drawing aaaaand I got in! So while it will most likely be a training run only, I am still excited for another fun trip to New York. 
  4. Boston Training. I don’t want to say too much here and jinx it, but I am really happy with how things are progressing. I am starting to feel stronger, my long run distances are now what I would truly consider “long” and my appetite tells me that the mileage is legit (see #1).
  5.  Valentine’s Dinner. I am not usually big on celebrating Valentine’s Day. It is a commercial holiday and we typically don’t make a big deal out of it. BUT it turned out to be a perfect excuse to go to dinner somewhere new. Brad was supposed to be gone this weekend (cancelled by weather on the East Coast) so he made reservations at BOKA last night. We have driven past this place 100 times and kept saying that we needed to try it. It was was seriously AMAZING and the service was fantastic too.  
  6. Yoga. Has this one been here before? I kinda feel like it has. I am loving yoga lately. It is really amazing to feel myself getting stronger and starting to do things comfortably that were really challenging a few months ago. I know I have an infinite amount to learn and improve upon, but the journey to get there is enjoyable.
  7. These guys. I miss them so much when I am gone so I have been digging the extra puppy cuddles lately.photo 1 (9) photo 2 (10)
  8. New Stitch! Two weeks ago, just as I was coming home from one trip and leaving for another, my second Stitch Fix came. I tried things on quickly and then made final decisions once I got back from my trip. Ignore the mess in the background…I was packing.
    photo 2 (9)

    Black pants that are somewhere between a legging and a jean. They are magical. Keep. Top – Super soft chambray, but either too short or too wide to work right. Return.

    photo 1 (8)

    The skirt. Just no. The picture actually makes it look better than it was. Return.

    photo 3 (3)

    Another dress that is just kinda meh. Lighter material than last time but just doesn’t really do anything for me. Return.

    photo 4 (2)

    This sweater is similar to about 10 other things in my closet…which is why I love it 🙂 Keep.

    That’s all for today folks. I’d love to hear about things that are making everyone else happy as we all sit around and count the days until spring!

About Corey

I am a 30-something swim, bike, run addict married to my best friend and in love with my two schnoodle doggies.
This entry was posted in Chicago, Ernie, Food, Friday Fun, friends, life, Races, running, the boys, training, Travel, walter, Yoga. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Friday Fun VI

  1. I’ve noticed the Hershey Spreadables in the grocery store recently, but I haven’t bought any for fear that I’ll go through it quicker than I do a jar of peanut butter (aka less than a week).
    Love those pants and that striped sweater – so cute!

  2. Mom says:

    I love you! Miss talking to you but figured you were traveling. Coincidence about the chocolate. On sale at Walgreens this week for $2.99 with a $1.50 coupon from the paper. Also bought graham crackers and took it to work for us to try. We just have not tried it yet. I figured for $1.49 we would give it a try. Talk to you soon 😘💓

  3. I wish stitch fix would let you request …. I want those pants in my next fix!

  4. lschwecherl says:

    yessss BK Half! I’ll be cheering. Hu Kitchen again 🙂

  5. erin says:

    Your pups are adorable! Love the striped onesie 🙂 I’m with ya on yoga… went to my first class in months last night, and it was magical. Not sure why I let my practice slip that much! Have a great weekend!

  6. elizabeth says:

    I was literally agreeing outloud on the outfits! and totally thought the last top looked like you. Good choices. CANT WAIT to meet the pups in May! I’m currently addicted to coconut peanut butter

Tell me what you think!

